Picture This!

February 24, 2009

I really only have one minute. I am at work and am worried that the Internet police will find me. Yikes! I just wanted to do a quick TWD post. Yes, I made the Caramel Crunch Bars! Yes, we really loved them. Yes, I changed the recipe to make them really thick and yummy (I used an 8×11 pan which seemed perfect). Yes, I used my favorite Valrhona chocolate (85, yes 85% cocoa) and found that to be perfect. Yes, I used chopped up Heath bars with very good results. No, I did not have time to include a picture (although I must say the picture turned out quite well). Try the Caramel Crunch Bars in Baking With Dorie. You won’t be disappointed.

5 Responses to “Picture This!”

  1. Farah Says:

    Well done, i’m glad you enjoyed them, we did too 🙂

  2. jenjw4 Says:

    Mine were just okay, but I think I’ll make them again (I have leftover heath) and try them in a smaller pan. I bet I would like these less crunchy, more short-cake-y.

  3. pinkstripes Says:

    these were mighty tasty. YUM!

  4. jane S Says:

    It sounds like others had such mixed results with these, makes me a little wary. Also made the coffee crunch bars and they did not turn out well, off to pat’s work they went. glad yours worked out. I am thinking about the chocolate cake from Tish Boyle on the bakingblonde website, it looks delicious


Leave a Reply

