Today is Tuesday!!

May 12, 2009

The previous posts that I have written have come to me with little thought. I take a minute or two to contemplate the process of baking whatever I have recently made and some connection to my life seems to appear, as if out of nowhere. I have really felt as if I have been channeling the ideas from an unknown entity. Those of you who know me well are aware of the fact that this last week (along with the current one) has been so busy that even taking one minute to contemplate the meaning of anything would be a stretch. Yes, the weekend was filled with two circus performances (one of my daughters rides the unicycle), two ballet performances (that same daughter was a “shadow” in her ballet company’s spring show), a choir concert, and orchestra performance and a final potluck for my oldest daughter’s comprehensive sex ed class that included “Sexual Jeopardy.” It is truly amazing that in between all of this (and more work commitments than one could possibly imagine) I found time to make the Tartest Lemon Tart, this week’s TWD recipe. My oldest daughter has begun to ask, “What is this week’s TWD recipe, Mom?” (she’s much too cool to say, “Tuesdays With Dorie!”). Once again, we were absolutely delighted with the outcome. The tart was tart, but not too tart. The crust was perfect with the addition of almond flour. It was one of the best lemon tarts I have ever made (and I love lemon tarts). I am sure, with all that is going on, I could have found some way to write about, “When the world gives you lemons, make Dorie’s lemon tart” but instead, I’m going to just enjoy this week’s dessert and call it a day.

6 Responses to “Today is Tuesday!!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Hmm.. are you a UU, too? (Sorry, I just know we have a comp sex ed program and that is fairly uncommon.)

    I loved this tart, too, as did my son, who doesn’t even usually like lemon, but likes strong flavors.

  2. pamela Says:

    My, what a very interesting and busy week. I’m glad you got to make and enjoy the tart!

  3. Kara Says:

    I loved this tart too. Sounds like you had a busy week … hope it gets a little less hectic for you soon! 🙂

  4. Clivia Says:

    What a busy week. Glad you found time to enjoy this recipe!

  5. jane S Says:

    hoping for a less busy time so you can bake bake bake. The tart sounds great, I will try to make it.

  6. teaandscones Says:

    Sounds great. It was a tart tart, hunh!


Leave a Reply

