Not Much to Say Besides, “Allspice Muffins”

October 13, 2009

First, I want to say, “thank-you” to those who sent me such sweet comments after my last post. Most came from people I have never met. It is really touching and amazing to think that I can write a few words at my computer and get kind responses after sending those words out into cyberspace. Thank-you. Second, I really don’t have much to say today. I did make the TWD Allspice Muffins. I could write about what it is like to make a recipe that my daughter has been BEGGING me to make ever since I purchased Dorie’s book. Or I could wax poetic about how wonderfully the muffins turned out and the joy I felt making them. But, the truth is, I don’t have much to say today. I took a picture of the muffins, but left it at home on my computer. They were an absolute success, made my house smell very good on Sunday morning and will definitely be part of my rotating list of muffin recipes that I make. Thank you, Dorie!

2 Responses to “Not Much to Say Besides, “Allspice Muffins””

  1. Kayte Says:

    It’s so great that you made them and enjoyed them…that’s what it is all about each week. Thanks for baking with me!

  2. Wendy Says:

    Glad you like the muffins. Hope you’re doing better.


Leave a Reply

